Skip to content

A tinkering inside, a tolling of a bell

April 12, 2013

A tinkering inside, a tolling of a bell

feelings gathering up in one almighty swell

it marks a stage of my regression

sinking in to a deep depression

Why bother to express, that which, no one will impress

hold my tongue, let things take their course,

cling on to a crippling sense of remorse.

It is not worth the bother to care

for those with whom so little you share,

so sit back and ride it through

to somewhere better and new

A tinkering inside, a tolling of a bell

feelings scorch me in my own personal hell

There can be for me no self-expression

Only muteness, and emotional repression

From out my very being, these thoughts are now fleeing

Is there a place I can belong

must the wind blow away my song

drifting away to nowhere I care

leaving to me only desperation and despair?

A tinkering inside, a tolling of a bell

an answer to my question, no one dares to tell.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

