Skip to content

Annoying People: Attention Seekers

May 2, 2013

Look at me, look at me, I am doing stuff!

Great, wonderful, very clever

I am doing more, look, look again!

Oh great (sigh),  well I never.

I am dancing, moving, watch me go!

Sure, very nice, but enough is enough

Time to end this tedious show

And don’t give me that glum look,

I would rather sit and read a book

Take your blot out of my view

with all the nonsense you spew

Yes you want attention. I get it

I just don’t want to give it

So kindly take your silly antics,

to somewhere I am not

before you give me a blood clot.

From → Poetry, Writing

6 Comments
  1. I enjoyed reading this.
    Cheers,
    Jennifer

  2. I think I may be this annoying attention seeker. So… you’re welcome.

    • Sorry, just letting out a bit of angst. I certainly wasn’t directing it at you at all. I know in reality we all like and need some attention sometimes.

Leave a Reply

