Skip to content

No More Second Chances

May 20, 2013

So it all ends here, my mind fixed in place

no new things to fear, just my own tail to chase

No opening up, and no more second chances

enough is enough, no more anxious glances

Closed off from the chaos, of a careless world

into which I was unceremoniously hurled

Free from the nightmare of the people all around

silently, peacefully curled up on the ground

No longer to worry, to second-guess the other

no need to hurry, or to run and take cover

I have found my station, the place that is mine

and all around me is calm and just fine

What a time, and what a day,

yet why not happy, I hear you say?

Because the only thing left me

is stagnation and decay

no living future can I see

just a deathless, endless way.

From → Poetry, Writing

7 Comments
  1. Janey Fawcett permalink

    Jonathan sweet, you okay???? It’s JellyD369…contact me please 🙂

    • Hi Jane, yes I am ok, just getting some things out of my system. I get fed up of being positive sometimes,and just like to indulge in some negativity. I think it quite accurately sums up the difficult situation I currently face in life. I could have it easy, but then I will just be stuck in a rut, or I can take some chances, but then everything could go wrong and fall apart.

  2. Aliera permalink

    This is a really beautiful poem. Thank you for sharing=) By the way, I’ve nominated you for the Liebster Award. You can read more about it here: http://aliera17.wordpress.com/2013/05/25/liebster-award/

    • Thanks for the nomination, I am glad you like the poem. I like to write poems when I am really feeling the emotion as I tend to write best then.

    • Do I need to fill out all those steps myself now as indicated in your liebster award post? Such as nominating more people and asking them questions, or do I only do that if I win the award?

      • Aliera permalink

        No, you have to fill them out now (I mean, you don’t HAVE to, nobody’s going to kill you if you don’t). Blogs only get nominated for the Liebster Award, there’s no winning. Basically you just list your favourite blogs, tell them a little about yourself and get to know other bloggers better =)

      • I see, thanks for the information, I wasn’t sure how it all worked. I did make a start on it and answered your questions, so I should be able to post it in the next couple of days. I just need to have a look around and choose some blogs to nominate then now.

Leave a Reply

