Skip to content
Tags

The Painful Truth

October 9, 2013

If what I say is painful to hear, then by all means refuse to pay attention

close your eyes, block your ears, hide from all the contention

I am not here to say what people want of me

I am not creating a show for all to see

My mind is focused not on approval of others

not on pleasing potential partners and lovers

but on what is more important than it all

expressing the truth, and standing tall

not fearing the put down or the downfall

no concern of the judgment of small minds

trying to tangle me up in binds

following my own road, which ever way it winds.

One Comment
  1. linda permalink

    Great poem and well written.
    You should always be true to yourself.

Leave a Reply

