Skip to content

Life’s Treadmill

February 27, 2014

Determined, focused, on the goal at hand

Positioned at the locus, in a hole I stand.

In a groove of my own making

on the fateful course I am taking.

Patient, steady, calmly smiling

In joy, away, the time is whiling

I can be nowhere else, I am where I must be

It’s becoming ever more clear and easy to see.

It is not a confinement, a prison or trap.

It is my definement, no sign of a scrap.

The perfect moment, the perfect place

The now point of the eternal race.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

