Skip to content

My Shadow

March 3, 2014

There is a shadow that follows me around,

it chills me like laying on icy ground.

It is soundless, but reverberates through my spine

forever doubting the good and the fine.

It is speechless, but tells me how to act

never on impulse, always composed and with tact.

This shadow I would like to discard

to be free to live, not forever on guard.

But I cannot do this, nothing will I let pass

not individually, nor en masse.

I will take my own lie first,

over this worlds evil curse.

 

 

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

