Skip to content

The day it all ended

March 14, 2016

The day it all ended

on my head has descended

the final stake, is driven into my heart

from this world I can now depart

I know that I tried, I tried well and hard

but all my efforts were suffocated and marred

don’t give me some psycho babble

with which my mind can dabble

I do appreciate the concern

but all these efforts are spurned

Nothing is wrong with me and nothing ever was

I don’t need no explanations, no, “you are like this because…”

I am just destined to be alone, until I can stand it no more

when all hope is gone, and I must collapse to the floor.

Don’t tell me I can change, I am happy who I am

others move further out of range, but I can’t afford to give a damn

I must be true to myself despite all the rejection

I cannot fall for the trap of the self-hate infection

no more compromise and no more giving way

you chose to destroy me, I didn’t have any say.

But what I say now is this

give me one last moment of bliss

as the blood in me runs cold

to your body , my body, please hold

 

From → Poetry

Comments are closed.

