Skip to content

Second Chance – Waiting for the Moment

November 22, 2016

So I made a mistake, I clung a bit too much

but I am trying to learn not to always clutch.

I made one error, please give me a second chance

to be the kind of person with whom you could dance.

It was all new to me, the feelings scared me

never before had a girl looked comfortable and free

in my reticent and resistant company.

I needed time to adapt to appreciate it for what it is

to deal with the initial overwhelming emotional bliss.

To see it as a real and lasting thing not to be missed.

Not to be messed with or taken for granted

taken lightly, or mischievously disenchanted.

So I am here and I am ready. It is not done,

the moment is waiting to be fought for and won.

 

From → Poetry, Writing

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

