Skip to content

Down in Flames

November 26, 2016

Proudly with the ship, I go down in flames

I can’t get a grip, no more time for games.

Off to a place with dignity intact

a better place for me to interact

not so lonely, no more an outsider.

A place there is always a confider.

A land without judgment, happy and free

no petty begrudgements, just clarity.

True and honest, sincere, and blameless

quiet and rest, undisturbed sleepiness.

An ending I deserve, that I have earned

nothing left to conserve, all lessons learned.

A conclusion for which my heart does yearn

a seclusion for which I’ll gladly burn.

 

From → Poetry, Spirituality

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

