Skip to content

Monstrosity

November 29, 2016

The tears keep on flowing,

a passion I yearn to be bestowing.

I just don’t know how to do it right

I am lacking the vital insight.

Something is missing from my soul

and it has taken a great tole

on my mind, my body, my life

full of angst, anxiety and strife.

Either I try too hard, or not enough

I don’t pick the right card, and am unable to bluff.

I am just me, this monstrosity you behold

maybe I should give up, maybe I should fold.

Better than to cause others pain

better than to drive myself insane.

No more to burden this over burdened world,

into a shell let me be permanently curled.

 

 

 

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

