Skip to content

Karma the Charmer

December 28, 2016

Keep spewing your shit at me karma.

You may be the grand charmer,

but I am waiting and I am watching,

all your mistakes and your botchings.

You are running thin, out of new ideas

your heart made of tin, never shed any tears.

You don’t know emotion, passion and feeling.

From me, these you will never be stealing.

You can cripple my body, you can warp my mind

you can render me shoddy, weak, deaf and blind.

But you will never take my soul

that feels and lives, in ways you can only envy,

words can never convey:

this is mine till my dying day.

 

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

