Skip to content

Where am I?

January 9, 2017

Dread, disgust, hate, anger, fear, envy

the emotions cycle through my mind.

I keep a constant watch to stop a downward spiral,

it gets pretty tiring, and pretty tiresome.

Nothing left to my life but constant vigilance

always on guard, always presenting a facade.

The true me, no one will know,

it is hidden, or maybe lost.

Never to be found, either way

never to be embraced.

Buried too deep,

the surface would overwhelm it.

Kill it in a flash.

 

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

