Skip to content

The Guilt Game

April 14, 2017

Woke up to find I am to blame for young children having no water in Africa,

I am responsible for slavery of other races hundreds of years ago.

I am to blame for ISIS bombing European Countries, and for the refugee crisis.

I have caused the earth to be polluted, and created irreversible global warming,

I have extinguished species en masse all over the globe.

I discovered all this because I turned on my TV, and its what it told me.

And you wonder why I have no joy in my life,

you wonder why I live largely crippled by fear and anxiety.

Why I largely hate and despise humanity,

and yet still crave community and company.

It makes you wonder, it makes you wonder…

 

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

