Skip to content

Anti Climax

June 1, 2017

A part of me is watching on, laughing, not caring

while the rest of me falls in the trap, further ensnaring.

Till I hit an edge, a cliff, a precipice

vertigo overcomes me, falling could be bliss.

Should I fall, or should I gather myself?

I shudder and back away for my own good health.

Into a zone of contrived ratiocinations I go

A trance like state of safe circling thoughts I know.

I assess my worries, and I assess my fears

I decide on what I hold most dear.

 

Then I get some resolve later, and I take the leap

but the moment has gone, the ground has moved too close and cheap.

 

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

